Deactivation policy

The Liftoff platform provides the means for subscribers to activate, deactivate, or permanently delete accounts within their subscription, including the data, website, files, and digital assets linked to a deleted account. There are two distinct policies governing this practice. Please refer to your Liftoff subscriber agreement to determine which policy relates to your subscription.

📘

Deactivation / reactivation procedure

You may deactivate an account by navigating to All Accounts > Account Listing > Manage button. Scroll to the bottom of the resulting page and find the small "Deactivate..." link.

To reactivate within the 30-day hold period, navigate to All Accounts > Account Listing and click the green Reactivate button.

Enterprise subscriber policy

If you subscribe to Liftoff on the enterprise plan, you may establish and remove accounts and websites from your subscription at your leisure and in any quantity without an impact to your monthly support agreement. Accounts you deactivate will remain in your account listing for a period of 30 days before being purged. During this period, you will not have the ability to view or access the deactivated account, and any associated website will be disabled. Once the 30-day hold period has expired, the account will be purged.

❗️

Account purging is absolute and permanent.

All traces of the purged account, including files, data, and records, will be removed without the possibility of restoration. Launchpad maintains a record of the deactivated account’s transaction history, sanitized of all personally-identifiable information, for fiscal accounting and regulatory compliance purposes.

Park a website

Parking a website allows you to disable your account’s site without affecting the status of the account or the collateral that belongs to the site. When you park a website, visitors will see an "under construction" page when navigating there. You may park and reactivate sites independently of account deactivation, and with no impact to your monthly billing.

Reactivate an account

You may reactivate an account within the 30-day holding period. If you reactivate an account, the change will take effect immediately and the purge process will be canceled with no impact to your monthly invoicing. Websites may be disabled at any time without affecting an active account or changing your billing structure (i.e. you are permitted to have an active account with a disabled website).

Deactivate all accounts

If you deactivate all of the accounts associated with your Liftoff subscription, you will retain access to the Liftoff administrative portal and may still access reports and create new accounts. Enterprise subscribers looking to cancel their subscription may refer to their Enterprise Master Services Agreement for details regarding cancellation. Once your subscription has been canceled, you will no longer be able to access the Liftoff administrative portal. If you cancel your subscription during a billing cycle, you may be eligible for a partial refund based on the days remaining in the current cycle. Please refer to your Enterprise Master Services Agreement for refund eligibility.

Legacy "pay-per-account" subscriber policy

If you subscribe to our non-enterprise "pay-per-account" plan, you establish new accounts with the assistance of an account manager. Once an account is established, you may deactivate it at any time. Billing for the deactivated account will terminate immediately upon deactivation. Accounts you deactivate will remain in your account listing for a period of 30 days before being purged. During this period, you will not have the ability to view or access the deactivated account, and any associated website will be disabled. Once the 30-day hold period has expired, the account will be purged.

❗️

Account purging is absolute and permanent.

All traces of the purged account, including files, data, and records, will be removed without the possibility of restoration. Launchpad maintains a record of the deactivated account’s transaction history, sanitized of all personally-identifiable information, for fiscal accounting and regulatory compliance purposes.

Park a website

Parking a website allows you to disable your account’s site without affecting the status of the account or the collateral that belongs to the site. When you park a website, visitors will see an "under construction" page when navigating there. You may park and reactivate sites independently of account deactivation; if you choose to park a website for one of your accounts, the fees associated with this account will reduce to $25 per month. Reactivating a parked website will reinstate your original agreed-upon monthly pricing for the account.

Reactivate an account

You may reactivate an account within the 30-day holding period. If you reactivate an account, the change will take effect immediately and the purge process will be canceled. Reactivated accounts are subject to a prorated support fee if reactivated in the middle of a billing cycle. Websites may be disabled at any time without affecting an active account or changing your billing structure. If you terminate an account during an active billing cycle, you may be eligible for a refund for the days remaining in your current billing cycle. Please refer to your Master Services Agreement for refund eligibility.

##Deactivate all accounts

If you deactivate all of the accounts associated with your Liftoff subscription, your access to the Liftoff administrative dashboard will be removed, your subscription will be effectively canceled, and you will forfeit the ability to reactivate any accounts that may be within the 30-day hold period. For full details on subscription cancellation, please refer to your Master Services Agreement.