Once you have uploaded/imported your new job, you will see some job status indicators. This will tell you what happened when you uploaded/imported your job. Some statuses may not apply such as "warning" or "failure" if your job was completed with success.
Please note that any jobs that have a failure are automatically rolled back to the previous state. This is to protect the system. It is not a fail-safe, but most often it is able to catch any issues.
A list of statuses and descriptions is available below.
Updated about 2 years ago