The Orders section allows you to manage your draft, pending, and completed orders. Order management tools are arranged into three sections in My Liftoff:
From here, you can also manage:
Site administrators with the proper role permissions have the option to cancel or delete an order. Different options exist for different order types. These actions are permanent and should be taken carefully!
To take this action, navigate to Orders > Submitted Orders and click on the Details button next to the order you'd like to cancel.
Clicking the "Cancel Order" button at the bottom of the screen presents you with a few warnings.
There are a few other things you should know before deciding to cancel an order:
- Any budget transactions applied to an order will be reversed if that order is canceled. The budget amount applied to the order will be restored to the budget used.
- Canceling an order does not affect the transaction fee charged to you by Launchpad for a customer's order. In other words, you (the subscriber) will be charged the same transaction fee whether the order is canceled or not.
- There may be impacts to inventory settings when an order is canceled. Please review and proceed carefully to ensure that your inventory levels remain accurate.
With the proper permissions in place, this action is available for orders of all types (draft, saved, estimate, pending, and submitted).
When attempting to delete a pending or submitted order, clicking the "Delete Order..." link presents you with a few warnings. Once again, proceed carefully!
As a general rule, you should never delete a pending or submitted order.
If you must, though, please know the following, beyond what's stated in the warning message above:
- By default, order deletion is available only to those in the Account Owner role. You may grant the "Delete Orders" permission to other admin roles if you wish, but be very careful granting this power. It cannot be stressed enough: Order deletion is permanent. There is nothing Launchpad staff can do to recover an order once you delete it!
- Budget amounts applied to an order, if applicable, will be restored to that budget.
- The customer will not be notified if you delete their order. Deletion is an entirely silent process. Remember, canceling an order is not silent, and is preferable to deletion; consider cancelling in all cases.
- Deleting an order does not affect the transaction fee charged to you by Launchpad for a customer's order. In other words, you (the subscriber) will be charged the same transaction fee whether the order is deleted or not.
- There may be impacts to inventory settings when an order is cancelled. Please review and proceed carefully to ensure that your inventory levels remain accurate.
Updated almost 2 years ago